Menu

IARU R2 Announces Workshop Schedule

The response to the original notice of workshops was far beyond our expectations: 230 registered and more are still registering! With so much interest being expressed, the Executive Committee of IARU R2 appointed Augusto Gabaldoni OA4DOH as Workshops Coordinator to set up processes for the initial set of workshops and to develop and manage an ongoing workshops for all amateurs in IARU R2.

Below is the list of the initial schedule of workshops which will be available using the Zoom video conference platform. Please note that most are already near or at capacity. More workshops are in development as well as a new online registration process. These will be available in the near future.

Wednesday April 29, 18:00 EST (2300 UT)
EmCom — WinLink 101 in Spanish
Target audience: Latin America
Instructor: Alfonso Tamez, XE2O

Wednesday, May 6, 19:00 AT/EDT (2300 UT)
EmCom — WinLink 101 in English
Target audience: Limited to amateurs from Caribbean Telecommunication Union countries and other Caribbean islands only
Instructors: Mike Burton, N6KZB & Jason Tremblay, VE3JXT

Wednesday, May 13, 19:00 EDT (2300 UT) [Tentative]
EmCom — WinLink 101 in English
Target audience: US and Canada
Instructors: Mike Burton, N6KZB & Jason Tremblay, VE3JXT

Wednesday May 20th, 18:00 AT/EST (2300 UT) [Tentative]
Satellite Communications 101 in Spanish
Target audience: Latin America & Caribbean
Instructors: Matias Graino, LU9CBL & Guillermo Guerra, XQ3SA

Wednesday May 27, 18:00 EST (2300 UT) [Tentative]
Satellite Communications 101 in English
Target audience: US, Canada & Caribbean
Instructor: TBA

For those who are already registered, you will be receiving a confirmation email with the link and password for the event. Participants will be assigned to an appropriate workshop. That is, amateurs from Spanish speaking countries, will be scheduled into a Spanish workshop. Those from English speaking countries will be assigned to an English workshop.

For any requests for future workshop topics, volunteers for speakers, or other comments or suggestions, please email Augusto at workshops@​iaru-​r2.​org

George Gorsline VE3YV Secretary IARU R2

Tambien disponible en Español (Spanish).

Print This Post

Materials on this website may be subject to copyright.